top of page

Our People

Strong governance, financial oversight, and education experience is provided by a highly experienced Board. A highly experienced group of educators who share the vision and the belief in the capabilities of children and young people are members of the staff team.

Our Staff
Our Board

Our Board

Catherine Baldwin GAICD (Chair) – Business and Governance Consultant; Managing Director of Red Sky (Canada’s Premier First Nations arts organisation) 2017; Executive Director of Bangarra 2010-14; Head of Perpetual Foundation 2007-08; National CEO of Committee for Economic Development for Australia 2006; CEO Actuaries Institute 1999-2006; Chair, Young People and the Arts Australia 2006-12; Chair of Transfield Foundation 2009-15; Chair of Adelaide Youth Orchestras 2015-present.


Andrew Plastow FGLF (Director and Head of College) - Formerly Principal of Alberton Primary School 2004-19: Achieved Excellent Rating from Australian Standards Board, Award-winning outdoor learning spaces; International recognition via OECD ‘Innovative Learning Project’; equitable outcomes for disadvantaged students; managed multi-million dollar infrastructure projects; presented interstate and internationally; research-informed practices, including significant Arts-focussed practices for holistic outcomes; amalgamated two schools to create the new Alberton PS.


Gerald Lipman (Director) - Business Consultant, Lipman Advisory; Formerly Chief Executive of International College of Hotel Management 1998-2020; Senior postings for the Royal Bank of Canada in Asia, 1992-97 including Head of South East Asia and Country Manager China; Senior postings for the Royal Bank of Canada in Europe, 1983-92, including Country Manager Germany. Expert member Council for International Education, Canberra 2016-2019. Board member for Study Adelaide 2009-2019. Initial Chair of SA Youth Entrepreneur Scheme (“SAYES”) 1998-2004. Board member EUHOFA (International Hotel School Association) 2005- 2019. Board member, Association of Asia-Pacific Hotel Schools, 2001-2020. Member Institute of Chartered Accountants of Australia and New Zealand.

Dana Shen (Director) - DS Consultancy; Principal Social Services, Systems & Aboriginal Policy, The Australian Centre for Social Innovation 2013-17; held senior positions in the SA public sector in health and child protection; formerly Deputy Chair of Lighthouse Disability 2014-17; Director Carclew Youth Arts Board 2015-17; Board member for the Charitable and Social Welfare Fund 2015-16.


Dr Mary Sutherland OAM (Director) – Private Anaesthetic practice, Stace and Partners 1985-2012; Visiting Medical Officer Royal Adelaide Hospital 1985-1990; Consultant Anaesthetist, London 1983-84; Chair Foundation SA Museum 2014-; Vice Chairman of St Andrew’s Hospital 2009-; Board of Governors St Andrew’s hospital 2002-; Finance Committee Royal Adelaide Golf Club 2016-19; Chair of Board of Governors St Peter’s College 2005-2011; Board of Governors St Peter’s College 1998-2011; Foundation Board St Peter’s College 1994-2014;
Foundation Board Walford School 1992-1998; SA Section Australian Society Anaesthetists Committee member and Vice Chair 1985-1995.

bottom of page